One Year

img_1025


It has officially been once year since I have arrived in Japan. Crazy how time flies. Though the feeling of it being one year is like a dream. Still too short, and yet so much has happened.

I have traveled, met up with old friends, made new ones, and learned so much about myself and the people/customs of this country. I look forward to the upcoming year.

The newbie ALTs have arrived in Tokyo as of Monday, the 25th. They are now traveling to their base schools for their first steps towards becoming working JETs in Japan. Congratulations and welcome.

Boy… I am no longer the shiny new toy. I am feeling a little old. At least I am still cool!

 

Leave a Reply

