Plains, trains, and buses. Oh my!

Like I haven`t had enough adventure to last me a while. I have now added another trip onto my list of things to do this week. It doesn`t involve me just getting on a train and going down a few stops. Nope, a little trip might be a better idea, but I am going big. Go big or go home right? Where am I headed? Korea, yes you heard me right, South Korea.

I have a friend from the states who is home from college for winter break. It is the easiest way to be able to meet up with him since he is currently going to school in Iowa. If I would go visit the states I wouldn`t be able to visit because I live in Minnesota. It just wouldn’t work out. So, why not do something crazy and fly over to Korea for the weekend and say hello. Yeah, sounds totally insane. Well, I am doing it.

I will also be meeting up with Cho, TJ, and Jonghwa. I am excited to be able to meet up with this crew of people I met at SCSU while we had all been studying there, even if it was only for a year of their exchange program. I know there are other students that would like to meet up with me but I don`t think making this trip a big fuss is a good idea. I am really only there for a day and a half, which isn`t much time for much of anything.

Regardless of how much time I have at my figure tips for this trip I will make it exciting and fun. I am sad I can`t meet up with everyone and say hello, but I will be sure to visit there again very soon. I hope that everyone can understand. I know that there is so much to do and eat in Korea that I will for sure have to go back!

This time around I am not sure what the plan is. Yeah, totally winging it; true Amanda style. I have done some internet searching and found that I want to try and do some outside activities (they might have snow) and eat as much food as I can. Well, that is healthy. On my list is: the Blue House, South Koreas version of our White House. An amusement park, you can stay warm because you are active and I found one that is inside. And the Noryangjin Seafood Market because come on, I can see fish and a market.  The other thing that is on my list is Namsan Tower. I think it would be fun to check out and be able to see Seoul better since I only have a day and a half to visit.

If I can`t do it all then at least I have a list of ideas started for the next time I visit. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

