The cute old man.

I was waiting for my train to arrive at the station when an old man walked by. He said good morning so I responded in kind. Now this all transpired in Japanese. I guess knowing one word makes me a master of the language because then he went on for a good twenty minutes. All I understood was cell phones are expensive, something about samurai, a king/lord, there is a temple in town, America, Japan, France, 100%, 2%, and a few other words. He seemed so happy to be speaking with me I didn’t have the heart to tell him I couldn’t fully understand him. 
But Amanda’s traveling adventures always start with something strange happening. Guess this was just another one of those times.

Leave a Reply

