Just around the corner.

My base school officially ends summer break and classes begin again tomorrow, 9/1/2015. What do I expect? Nothing for me yet.

Though school will be back in session classes will only be held in the morning. This is so that students can practice for this weekend. Why would they need time to practice? This Saturday is my schools 運動会 (undo-kai), sports day.

It is a big event at schools all over Japan. It is where different sports activities happen throughout the day. Each grad level is up against one another to see who will be the winner. It is all decided by a point system. The more points you get the higher your chances of wining are.

Needless to say I am PUMPED!  I am not sure if there will be a chance for me to participate or if I will be stuck serving tea all day. Either way I can’t wait to cheer on the students!

Leave a Reply

